Sales Team:

Warren Shafer
President/Owner
Direct Line: 815.341.0099
Email: warren@YourGrowingSolutions.com

Warren began in the turf industry over 40 years ago, first being in the lawn care / landscape sectors and then into the golf industry for the last 29 years.  He has specialized in the treatment of irrigation water for over 20 years and is highly respected within the industry.  Warren started Growing Solutions in January of 2003.  He has been married to Linda for 47 years with many more wonderful years to come!  They have 2 children, 4 grandchildren and 2 great grandchildren.


Scott Speiden, CGCS
Director of Sales & Operations
Direct Line: 630.991.0333
Email: scott@YourGrowingSolutions.com

Scott has had the privilege of pursuing his passion in the turf industry for the past 30 years.  He is a Certified Golf Course Superintendent and former Director of Grounds at Itasca Country Club in the suburbs of Chicago.  In addition to being a previous superintendent, he has also served on the MAGCS and ITF Boards in the Chicagoland area.  Since 2006, he has presided as Director of Sales and Operations of Growing Solutions, Inc.  He has helped numerous golf courses, nurseries and municipalities with a myriad of projects and solutions to turf issues.  Scott has been married to Dawn for 30 years and they have 2 children.


Charlie Brugler
Outside Sales Representative
Direct Line: 815.325.4855
Email: cbrugler@YourGrowingSolutions.com

Charlie has been a salesman in the turf industry for the past 30 years with the insight of seeing the industry from many different aspects.  He has extensive knowledge of turf chemicals, wetting agents and growth regulators.  Charlie enjoys solving issues and creating solutions to everyday turf problems.  He joined the Growing Solutions team in 2017.  Charlie has been married to Jodie for 25 years and they have 2 children.


Service & Technical Team:

Steve DeYoung 
Head Service and Installation Technician 2003-Present
steve@YourGrowingSolutions.com

Jason Froling
Warehouse and Product Manufacturing Supervisor 2013-Present
jfroling@YourGrowingSolutions.com

Mark Johnson

Head Service and Installation Technician – Growing Solutions South Warehouse
Direct line 239.826.5966

mjohnson@yourgrowingsolutions.com


Administration:

Tiana Froling
General Manager 2003-Present
tiana@YourGrowingSolutions.com


Crystal Cichon
Administrative/Marketing 2015-Present
ccichon@YourGrowingSolutions.com