Sales Team:

Warren Shafer
President/Owner
Direct Line: 815.341.0099
Email: warren@YourGrowingSolutions.com

Warren began in the turf industry over 40 years ago, first in the lawn care / landscape industry and then into the golf industry for the last 28 years.  He has specialized in irrigation water treatment for the last 20 years.  Warren started Growing Solutions in January 2003.  He has been married to Linda for 47 years with many more wonderful years to come!  They have 2 children, 4 grandchildren and 2 great grandchildren.


Scott Speiden, CGCS
Director of Sales & Operations
Direct Line: 630.991.0333
Email: scott@YourGrowingSolutions.com

Scott has had the privilege to pursue his passion for the turf industry for the past 30 years.  He is a Certified Golf Course Superintendent and Director of Grounds at Itasca Country Club in the suburbs of Chicago.  In addition to being a previous superintendent, he has also served on the MAGCS and ITF Boards in the Chicagoland area.  Since 2006, he has served as Director of Sales and Operations for Growing Solutions, Inc.  He has helped numerous golf courses, nurseries and municipalities with a myriad of projects and solutions to turf issues.  Scott has been married to Dawn for 30 years and they have 2 children.


Fred Behnke, CGCS
Customer Service Rep/Field Rep
Office: 800.816.4041
Email: fred@YourGrowingSolutions.com

Fred is a Certified Golf Course Superintendent with over 30 years experience.  He is the past President of the Midwest Association of Golf Course Superintendents and has served on its Board of Directors for 8 years.  Fred has also served 2 years on the Strategic Communications Committee of the Golf Course Superintendent’s Association of America.  He has been a member of our Growing Solutions family since 2013.  Fred has been married to Nancy for 36 years.  They have 2 children and 2 grandchildren.


Charlie Brugler
Outside Sales Representative
Direct Line: 815.325.4855
Email: cbrugler@YourGrowingSolutions.com

Charlie has been a salesman in the turf industry for the past 30 years with the insight of seeing the industry from many different aspects.  He has extensive knowledge of turf chemicals, wetting agents and growth regulators.  Charlie enjoys solving issues and creating solutions to everyday turf problems.  He joined the Growing Solutions team in 2017.  Charlie has been married to Jodie for 25 years and they have 2 children.


Service & Technical Team:

Steve DeYoung with Growing Solutions Team since 2003
Head Installation Technician
steve@YourGrowingSolutions.com


Jason Froling with Growing Solutions Team since 2013
Warehouse and Product Manufacturing Supervisor
jfroling@YourGrowingSolutions.com


Administration:

Tiana Froling with Growing Solutions Team since 2003
General Manager
tiana@YourGrowingSolutions.com


Crystal Cichon with Growing Solutions Team since 2015
Administrative/Marketing
ccichon@YourGrowingSolutions.com